Halo Book Series in Order

Halo Book Series in Order

Share This On
Halo Book Series in Order
Halo is a military science fiction media franchise that was originally created by Bungie and is now managed and developed by 343 Industries, a division of Microsoft’s Xbox Game Studios. The franchise focuses primarily on conflicts between human and alien species in the 26th century.
The eponymous Halos are enormous ring-shaped superweapons designed by the Forerunners to eradicate the parasitic Flood, but which the alien Covenant mistake for transcendental religious artifacts. The series debuted in 2001 with the first-person shooter video game Halo:
Combat Evolved and its companion novel, The Fall of Reach. In 2021, Halo Infinite, the most recent primary game, was released.

Combat Evolved began as a real-time strategy game before transforming into a first-person shooter and releasing exclusively on Microsoft’s new Xbox video game console following the company’s acquisition of Bungie. After Bungie became independent in 2007, Microsoft established 343 Industries to continue directing the franchise.


Combat Evolved was a critical and commercial success, serving as the Xbox’s “killer app” and solidifying Microsoft’s position as a major player in the video game console industry. More than 81 million copies of its sequels have been sold globally. Halo is one of the highest-grossing media franchises of all time, encompassing novels, graphic novels, comic books, short films, animated films, feature films, and other licensed products, with franchise grosses exceeding $6 billion.

Halo Book series in order

1. The Fall of Reach

2. The Flood

3. First Strike

4. Ghosts of Onyx

5. Contact Harvest

6. The Cole Protocol

7. Broken Circle

8. New Blood

9. Hunters in the Dark

10. Saint’s Testimony

11. Last Light

12. Shadow of Intent

13. Smoke and Shadow

14. Envoy

15. Retribution

16. Legacy of Onyx

Halo book

17. Bad Blood


18. Renegades

19. Point of Light

Then you should read the Halo The Forerunner Saga:

19. Cryptum

20. Primordium

21. Silentium

22. Glasslands

23.The Thursday War

24. Mortal Dictata

Now it’s time for Halo A Master Chief Story:

25. Silent Storm

Halo book chronological order

26. Oblivion

27. Shadows of Reach

And last but not least, the Halo Battle Born series:


Halo books reading order

28. Battle Born

Halo books reading order

29. Meridian Divide

So many Halo novels! which is excellent, don’t you agree? If you end up adoring these stories, which we are convinced you will if you enjoy this gaming franchise, you will have a large number of novels to peruse.

Share This On

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *