Witcher Recommended Reading Order

Witcher Recommended Reading Order

Witcher Recommended Reading Order

The novel The Witcher was originally written by Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski in the 1990s. In recent years, the book’s popularity has only increased, thanks largely to Netflix’s hit series, also like the popular video games from CD Projekt RED.

However, with eight different novels unnumbered, it can be difficult to figure out the exact reading order of the books. That’s why we’ve created a list of all The Witcher novels in reading order. This list tells you exactly where to start or which volume you should read next!

Initially, the books were written in Polish, under the name “Wiedźmin”.

Translations into English and many other languages ​​have been around for a long time, so you can find many different editions with different covers and sometimes with slightly different names.

In very rare cases, the series is even referred to as “The Hexer”.

More recent translations still refer to the series as “The Witcher”.

Witcher Recommended Reading Order

The Last Wish (published in 1993) The Last Wish stories were originally released individually, all titled ‘Wiedźmin’ (‘The Witcher’) and available only in Polish.

Several years later, the stories were merged into the Last Wish.

Although The Last Wish was published after Sword of Destiny, it is chronologically the first book in the series.

Sword of Destiny (released in 1992)

Goblin Blood (released in 1994)

The Time of Scorn (published in 1995)

Baptism by Fire (published in 1996)

Nhan Tower (published in 1997)

Sometimes published as Tower of Swallows

The Woman of the Lake (published in 1998)

Season of Storms (released 2013)

This story takes place during the events of the Last Wish. The English books are also available in The Witcher box set.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *